Beginning May 15th, 2012, we will begin migrating customers to the current (dv) 4.0 Servers and start the End of Life process for (dv) 3.0 and 3.5. In February 2011, we launched the (dv) 4.0 service, with all new software and Plesk Control Panel. As we make new and exciting updates to the (dv) 4.0, it’s time to upgrade and remove out of date services.

What does this mean to me?

We are encouraging all of our customers to self-migrate to the newer (dv) 4.0. If you decide that you do not want to migrate your own content, we will be performing basic migrations using the Parallels Plesk Migration Manager. For most of our customers, this will be sufficient. However, for all customers with customizations outside of Plesk, it could cause some issues. If you have customized your server, we strongly recommend that you self-migrate.

Want to get the whole story from the mouths of (mt)’ers? Check out this video.

What is different in (dv) 4.0?

For those customers not familiar with the new (dv) 4.0 line, here are some of the new, exciting features in Plesk 10 that were not available on the (dv) 3.0 and 3.5:

These features, plus updated versions of software make the (dv) 4.0 better than ever for the same price!

When will I be automatically migrated?

Given the number of services to be migrated, we don’t have specific dates to give to everyone. Once your specific server has been scheduled for migration, you will be notified.

How do I migrate?

Migrations can be difficult, but we have put together step-by-step instructions to help you. Also, take a peek at our article on tips for migrating. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact our stellar 24/7 Support Team and we will do our best to help you out!